Access Keys:

 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast
 
 
 
 
 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast

About Us

Mitchell House is an Education Authority Belfast Region co-educational special school for children with physical disabilities. Most of our students have an associated learning difficulty to some degree.

Mitchell House...

 

Mitchell House

 
parentmail
 

Latest Photos...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 18th February 2020
Half-term Break (No pupils in MHS)
Wednesday, 19th February 2020
Half-term Break (No pupils in MHS)
Thursday, 20th February 2020
Half-term Break (No pupils in MHS)
Friday, 21st February 2020
Half-term Break (No pupils in MHS)
Monday, 24th February 2020
Term 2.2 Begins (Normal school day)
Thursday, 27th February 2020
Kestrels to visit Carrickfergus Castle (Approx. 9:45am-3:00pm)
Panthers and Falcons to visit Inverary Fold with ABHS pupils - Shared Ed. (Approx. 1:00pm-2:40pm)
Friday, 28th February 2020
Ducklings to visit The Donkey Sanctuary (Approx. 9:45am-12noon - MAY CHANGE WITH LITTLE NOTICE!)
Monday, 2nd March 2020
Kestrels to visit ABHS - Shared Education (Approx. 9:45am-12:30pm)
Thursday, 5th March 2020
Sparrows to visit the Ulster Museum (Approx. 10:00am-1:00pm)
Friday, 6th March 2020
Ducklings to visit The Donkey Sanctuary (Approx. 9:45am-12noon - MAY CHANGE WITH LITTLE NOTICE!)
Monday, 9th March 2020
Kestrels to visit ABHS - Shared Education (Approx. 9:45am-12:30pm)
Thursday, 12th March 2020
Panthers and Falcons to visit Inverary Fold with ABHS pupils - Shared Ed. (Approx. 1:00pm-2:40pm)
Friday, 13th March 2020
Ducklings to visit The Donkey Sanctuary (Approx. 9:45am-12noon - MAY CHANGE WITH LITTLE NOTICE!)
Monday, 16th March 2020
Staff Development Day (No pupils in MHS)
Tuesday, 17th March 2020
St Patrick's Day - MHS Closed (No pupils or staff in MHS)
Wednesday, 18th March 2020
Annual Review Meetings (Parents will be notified individually.)
A few Post Primary pupils to visit Stormont (Approx. 9:30am-12:30pm)
Thursday, 19th March 2020
Annual Review Meetings (Parents will be notified individually.)
Friday, 20th March 2020
Annual Review Meetings (Parents will be notified individually.)
Ducklings to visit The Donkey Sanctuary (Approx. 9:45am-12noon - MAY CHANGE WITH LITTLE NOTICE!)
Monday, 23rd March 2020
Annual Review Meetings (Parents will be notified individually.)
Tuesday, 24th March 2020
Annual Review Meetings (Parents will be notified individually.)
Wednesday, 25th March 2020
Annual Review Meetings (Parents will be notified individually.)
Thursday, 26th March 2020
Annual Review Meetings (Parents will be notified individually.)
Kestrels to visit Hillsborough Castle (Approx. 9:45am-3:00pm)
Friday, 27th March 2020
Annual Review Meetings (Parents will be notified individually.)
Ducklings to visit The Donkey Sanctuary (Approx. 9:45am-12noon - MAY CHANGE WITH LITTLE NOTICE!)
Tuesday, 31st March 2020
Panthers and Falcons to visit Inverary Fold with some ABHS pupils - Shared Ed. (Approx. 1:00pm-2:40pm)
Friday, 3rd April 2020
Last day of Term 2 (Home at 12.30pm - Early dinner available)
Monday, 6th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Tuesday, 7th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Wednesday, 8th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Thursday, 9th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Friday, 10th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Monday, 13th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Tuesday, 14th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Wednesday, 15th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Thursday, 16th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)
Friday, 17th April 2020
Easter Break (No pupils in MHS)