Access Keys:

 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast
 
 
 
 
 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast

About Us

Mitchell House is an Education Authority Belfast Region co-educational special school for children with physical disabilities. Most of our students have an associated learning difficulty to some degree.

Mitchell House...

 

Mitchell House

 
parentmail
 

Latest Photos...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 17th January 2017
After School Clubs
Thursday, 19th January 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 20th January 2017
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Hawks to Workforce (Careers Sampling - Approx 9.40am-2.15pm)
Class 4 to visit the Titanic Museum (Topic - World Around Us - approx. 10am-2.40pm)
Monday, 23rd January 2017
Tag Rugby with Clive Gardiner from Ulster Rugby (Titans and some other pupils.)
Tuesday, 24th January 2017
After School Clubs
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Thursday, 26th January 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Mixed Students on DSNI BOCCIA trip (Physical Education. Approx 10.15am-2.15pm)
Friday, 27th January 2017
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Eagles to Workforce (Career sampling - Approx 9.30am-2.15pm)
Monday, 30th January 2017
Tag Rugby with Clive Gardiner from Ulster Rugby (Titans and some other pupils.)
Tuesday, 31st January 2017
After School Clubs
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Parent and Toddler Group (10.30-11.30am. For parents and toddlers of all families with children with disabilities)
Thursday, 2nd February 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 3rd February 2017
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Monday, 6th February 2017
Tag Rugby with Clive Gardiner from Ulster Rugby (Titans and some other pupils.)
Tuesday, 7th February 2017
After School Clubs
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Thursday, 9th February 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 10th February 2017
Last day before half term break (Normal school day)
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Monday, 13th February 2017
Staff Training Day (School closed for students)
Tuesday, 14th February 2017
Staff Training Day (School closed for students)
Wednesday, 15th February 2017
Half Term Break (School closed for students)
Thursday, 16th February 2017
Half Term Break (School closed for students)
Friday, 17th February 2017
Half Term Break (School closed for students)
Monday, 20th February 2017
Back to School (Normal day)
Tag Rugby with Clive Gardiner from Ulster Rugby (Titans and some other pupils.)
Tuesday, 21st February 2017
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Thursday, 23rd February 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 24th February 2017
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Hawks to visit Downpatrick ('Pop Up Art' - Arts & Crafts. Approx 10am-2.30pm)
Monday, 27th February 2017
Tag Rugby with Clive Gardiner from Ulster Rugby (Titans and some other pupils.)
Tuesday, 28th February 2017
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Parent and Toddler Group (10.30-11.30am. For parents and toddlers of all families with children with disabilities)
Thursday, 2nd March 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 3rd March 2017
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Monday, 6th March 2017
Tag Rugby with Clive Gardiner from Ulster Rugby (Titans and some other pupils.)
Tuesday, 7th March 2017
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Thursday, 9th March 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 10th March 2017
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Tuesday, 14th March 2017
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Thursday, 16th March 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 17th March 2017
St. Patrick's Day Holiday (School closed for everyone)