Access Keys:

 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast
 
 
 
 
 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast

About Us

Mitchell House is an Education Authority Belfast Region co-educational special school for children with physical disabilities. Most of our students have an associated learning difficulty to some degree.

Mitchell House...

 

Mitchell House

 
parentmail
 

Latest Photos...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Friday, 30th September 2016
Nursery Class to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Approx 9.30am - 12 noon. Looking at physical development in the world around us.)
Monday, 3rd October 2016
Class 4 visit to the Arches Library (Approx 10.45am-12.15pm)
Initial Primary Parent/Teacher Meetings (Come at your allotted appointment time.)
Wednesday, 5th October 2016
Initial Primary Parent/Teacher Meetings (Come at your allotted appointment time.)
Friday, 7th October 2016
Nursery Class to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Approx 9.30am - 12 noon. Looking at physical development in the world around us.)
Hawks to visit Bangor (Developing social/independence skills. Approx 9.30am-2.30pm)
Monday, 10th October 2016
Initial Post Primary Parent/Teacher Meetings (Come at your allotted appointment time)
Friday, 14th October 2016
Nursery Class to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Approx 9.30am - 12 noon. Looking at physical development in the world around us.)
Saturday, 15th October 2016
NI Junior Paralympic Fun Day - Oct 2016 (Details can be found on our MHS website - Click on the following links - Parents, Useful Flyers)
Monday, 17th October 2016
Flu Vaccination Team in MHS (All Primary Pupils.)
Friday, 21st October 2016
Prize Day
Nursery Class to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Approx 9.30am - 12 noon. Looking at physical development in the world around us.)
Wednesday, 26th October 2016
Halloween Sale (More information to follow)
Thursday, 27th October 2016
Halloween Disco
Friday, 28th October 2016
Nursery Class to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Approx 9.30am - 12 noon. Looking at physical development in the world around us.)
Last day before half term break (Normal school day)
Monday, 31st October 2016
Halloween Holidays (School closed for students)
Tuesday, 1st November 2016
Halloween Holidays (School closed for students)
Wednesday, 2nd November 2016
Halloween Holidays (School closed for students)
Thursday, 3rd November 2016
Halloween Holidays (School closed for students)
Friday, 4th November 2016
Halloween Holidays (School closed for students)
Monday, 7th November 2016
Back to School (Normal day)
Friday, 11th November 2016
Nursery Class to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Approx 9.30am - 12 noon. Looking at physical development in the world around us.)
Friday, 18th November 2016
Nursery Class to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Approx 9.30am - 12 noon. Looking at physical development in the world around us.)
Monday, 21st November 2016
Class 6 Christmas Outing (Dundonald Omniplex / Lunch. Approx 9.30am-2.30pm)
Friday, 25th November 2016
Nursery Class to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Approx 9.30am - 12 noon. Looking at physical development in the world around us.)