Access Keys:

 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast
 
 
 
 
 
 
Mitchell House School Marmont Park, Belfast

About Us

Mitchell House is an Education Authority Belfast Region co-educational special school for children with physical disabilities. Most of our students have an associated learning difficulty to some degree.

Mitchell House...

 

Mitchell House

 
parentmail
 

Latest Photos...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 23rd March 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Annual Reviews - Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
Friday, 24th March 2017
Annual Reviews - Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
Wear something red for 'Red Nose Day' (£1 donation welcome)
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Class 6 to visit CBSM Fortwilliam Park (Performing in the Music Makers Spring programme. Approx 9.30am-12.15pm)
Monday, 27th March 2017
Annual Review Meetings - Post Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
Tuesday, 28th March 2017
Annual Review Meetings - Post Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Parent and Toddler Group (10.30-11.30am. For parents and toddlers of all families with children with disabilities)
Wednesday, 29th March 2017
Annual Review Meetings - Post Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
Thursday, 30th March 2017
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 31st March 2017
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Nursery to visit The Ark Farm (Looking at 'The World Around Us'. Approx 9.30am-12noon)
Monday, 3rd April 2017
Annual Review Meetings - Post Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
Tuesday, 4th April 2017
Annual Review Meetings - Post Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
Disability Sports (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Wednesday, 5th April 2017
Annual Review Meetings - Post Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
Thursday, 6th April 2017
Annual Review Meetings - Post Primary (Appointment times will be sent home)
'Releasing Rhythms' (Part of the Shared Education Programme)
Friday, 7th April 2017
Easter Holidays begin today (Students home at 12.30pm Dinner available)
Class 1 to visit the donkeys (Approx 9:30am-12noon)
Monday, 10th April 2017
Staff Training Day (School closed for students)
Tuesday, 11th April 2017
Staff Training Day (School closed for students)
Wednesday, 12th April 2017
Staff Training Day (School closed for students)
Thursday, 13th April 2017
Easter Holidays (School closed for students)
Friday, 14th April 2017
Good Friday
Easter Holidays (School closed for students)
Sunday, 16th April 2017
Easter Sunday
Monday, 17th April 2017
Easter Monday (School closed for everyone)
Tuesday, 18th April 2017
Easter Tuesday (School closed for everyone)
Wednesday, 19th April 2017
Easter Holidays (School closed for students)
Thursday, 20th April 2017
Easter Holidays (School closed for students)
Friday, 21st April 2017
Easter Holidays (School closed for students)
Monday, 24th April 2017
First day of Term 3 (Normal school day)
Tuesday, 25th April 2017
Mixed pupils 'Duke of Edinburgh' visit to Crawfordsburn (Leaving at approx. 10.30am)
Parent and Toddler Group (10.30-11.30am. For parents and toddlers of all families with children with disabilities)
Wednesday, 26th April 2017
Mixed pupils 'Duke of Edinburgh' visit to Crawfordsburn (Returning at approx. 2.30pm)
Friday, 28th April 2017
Class 5 to visit IKEA (Looking at 'The World Around Us'. Approx 10am-2.30pm)
Monday, 1st May 2017
May Bank Holiday (School closed)